Village Partnership

Assisted village is one of the mainstay programs of the Tanaoba Lais Manekat Foundation to assist village officials and apparatus in order to obtain information related to village laws and to obtain skills in running service programs for village communities


In its service, TLM defines a target village consisting of two categories:

1. Assisted Villages

Assisted villages are villages that implemented economic development programs, capacity of officials and community. The programs are productive gardens, water supply, training of village laws and communities. In order to facilitate development through development programs, TLM provides facilitators as implementation facilitators. Currently TLM confines itself to 12 assisted villages. These villages are :

  1. Kolobolon
  2. Lidamanu
  3. Maubesi
  4. Sedooen
  5. Oetutulun
  6. Modosinal
  7. Nekmese
  8. Sahraen
  9. Tupan
  10. Kiubaat
  11. Enonabuasa
  12. Ngaru Kanoru

Villages are receiving productive plantation programs, water supply / hydram projects and training of village and community laws.

2. Village Partnership

The partner village is the village that received training on the implementation of the village law with a target of at least 10% of the total village in NTT (2992 villages). This training is conducted directly by TLM as well as FORKOMDES organization that has been established by TLM and cooperates with local government (regency).

In 2017, FORKOMDES NTT and 2 FORKOMDES regions have been established, namely TTS and Rote Ndao districts and have been implemented in village village implementation training in 206 villages in Kupang, Rote Ndao, TTS and Sumba Timur districts.